• Introduction

    Welcome to Peg's List, Lincoln Center Institute's repertory artist blog! LCI is the educational cornerstone of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Inc. LCI's approach to arts-in-education is designed to inspire imaginative learning at every level. Learn more about LCI or sign up for our newsletter.

Get ready for Carnaval Nordestino!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’m cold. I’m cold outdoors and I’m cold indoors. This morning, fingers freezing, I could barely click my mouse to read my email. And then? Such warmth! Our own Frank London sends word that we’re all invited to “New York’s only Northeastern Brazilian Carnival Party!” It warms you just to look at the invite, doesn’t it?

So here’s all you need to know. Frank will be blowing the roof off the joint as part of Frank London’s Frevo Bambastico. (They’re not the only act on the bill — but they’re admittedly the house favorite.) Thursday, February 11th. We may be in the grips of winter, but it’s going to be hot at M1-5 in Tribeca. The party starts at 8:30pm.

*****************************************************
Are you a current or former LCI repertory artist? What are you up to? We’d love to know. Email me at pschuler at lincolncenter dot org!

Leave a comment